Kenya’s President William Ruto on Sept. 27 unveiled the composition of the new government, consisting of 22 ministers.

1. Minister of the Interior: Abraham Kithure Kindiki

2. Minister of defense: Aden Duale

3. Minister of Foreign Affairs: Alfred Nganga Mutua

4. Minister of Energy: Davis Chirchir

5. Minister of the Treasury: Njuguna Ndung’u

6. Minister of Trade: Moses Kuria

7. Minister of Agriculture: Franklin Mithika Linturi

8. Minister of Health: Susan Nakhumicha Wafula

9. Minister of Communications: Eliud Owalo

10. Minister of Labor: Florence Bore

11. Minister of Environment and Forestry: Roselinda Soipan Tuya

12. Minister for Infrastructure: Onesmus Kipchumba Murkomen

13. Ministry for Public Service: Aisha Jumwa

14. Minister for Water: Alice Muthoni Wahome

15. Minister of Tourism: Peninah Malonza

16. Minister for Youth, Sports and the Arts: Ababu Namwamba

17. Minister for the East African Community: Rebecca Miano

18. Minister for Land and Urban Planning: Zachariah Mwangi Njeru

19. Minister for Mines, Sea and Maritime Affairs: Salim Mvurya

20. Minister for Public Services and Gender Affairs: Aisha Jumwa Karisa Katana

21. Minister for Cooperative Development: Simon Chelugui

22. Minister for Education: Esekiel Machogu

In addition, Wycliffe Musalia Mudavadi was elected to the position of First Cabinet Secretary, while Kenya’s new Attorney General is Justin Bedan Njoka Muturi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here