Mohammad Abdi Mohamed

mohamed@globalstudies.it

Senior Africa Analyst at the Institute for Global Studies. After earning a law degree from the Somali National University and serving as an officer of the armed forces, he gained extensive experience working on programs for international organizations. Mohammad Abdi Mohamed is based in Somalia, where he is primarily interested in the political and security dynamics of the Horn of Africa region.

Awate Birhane

birhane@globalstudies.it

Senior Africa Analyst at the Institute for Global Studies, where he focuses on East Africa, where he resides. He holds a PhD in Development Economics, and prior to join IGS he has spent several years working for an international organization.

Angelo Cardarello

cardarello@globalstudies.it

Editorial Manager at the Institute for Global Studies, contributing to the production of popular articles on the Middle East and Africa. He studied International Relations in the Netherlands and in Lebanon.

Marco Capone

capone@globalstudies.it

Marco Capone is a graduate student in contemporary history at La Sapienza University of Rome, with a particular interest in the evolution of political systems in the world.

Andrea Cellai

cellai@globalstudies.it

Master's degree in International Relations, with a particular interest in the economic-political dynamics of the Horn of Africa and, in particular, Ethiopia.

Vincenzo Palmieri

palmieri@globalstudies.it

Senior Arica Analyst at the Institute for Global Studies, where he deals primarily with East Africa. Vincenzo Palmieri is a political analyst for a large multinational company, and his professional experience focuses on the analysis of political systems and crisis dynamics in the Middle East and Africa.

Nicola Pedde

pedde@globalstudies.it

Director of the Institute for Global Studies. After studying Law, he obtained a Master in International Relations and a PhD in Economic Geography, focusing his professional interest on the evolution of political and security dynamics in the Persian Gulf and the Horn of Africa.

Luca Puddu

puddu@globalstudies.it

Senior Africa Analyst at the Institute for Global Studies, where he focuses on the Horn of Africa. Luca Puddu is a senior postdoctoral fellow at the University of Naples Federico II, Southern School of Higher Education.

Adele Sariach

sariach@globalstudies.it

Africa Analyst at the Institute for Global Studies, based at IGS Brussels office (Belgium). She studied International Relations in South Africa and has lived in Cameroon, Tanzania and Nigeria. Adele Sariach's professional field of interest is the analysis of political systems in West and Central Africa, with particular reference to the evolution of authoritarianism and ethnic-tribal dynamics.